a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Heathers

Tiny Tuesday: Heathers

"But Heather's what?" I hear you ask. Fnar, fnar ...  

I think I must be working too hard, clearly I need a holiday.  Well, it is day 2 of a 5 day week, the first 5 day week that I've had to work for nearly 4 weeks, so the strain is starting to tell. 

Actually, work is not that bad, I've been quite productive today and at least I managed to get out for another walk in the sunshine this lunchtime.  So I'm on target with the daily steps target still, after 8 days of the New Year.

I've also begun a sourdough starter.  One of the many tasks that I've set for myself this year is to try sourdough baking again.  I have tried it before but did not really manage to supercharge the sourdough starter sufficiently to achieve that airy sourdough texture.  So fingers crossed I will get it cracked this year.

I have a considerably earlier start than usual, so its an early night for me tonight.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.