A Warm Present

I am sitting wrapped up in this soft, wonderful shawl which was delivered this morning , sent from my friend Wildwood in California.. It is beautifully soft and warm and I know it will be a precious comforter even when the new boiler is installed. What a kind and welcome present.Thank you Jennie!

It came just in time to cheer me up as I discovered my little wallet holding my bus pass and railcard was lost. I have looked everywhere for it, even the fridge, because you never know when distracted by girl talk where it might have been put. I have phone here and there but it has disappeared into thin air
More worrying perhaps than the lost bus pass is the batch of lost vouchers for free coffee in M&S.

Poppy meanwhile is in town meeting her aunt for a day of gallery browsing. I am expecting them both back presently for something to eat before the aunt returns to Newcastle.

While Poppy was stravaiging the streets, I had a meeting with a financial guru who talked facts and figures to the point of my contemplating self harm. I’m sure she could see my eyes balls rotating in their sockets as I tried to feign interest. I left with instructions and words of wisdom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.