*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Me and my shadow

Had a chat with my boss this morning. She's actually noticed the problem between me and a colleague now and was by no means laying the blame at my door. She's tried talking to this other person and just gets, "There isn't a problem". No, because if they admitted it, it would make them look very small indeed. 

Anyway, we're working on a plan which I'm quite excited about as it will mean instead of job sharing with my passive aggressive colleague, we'll basically be doing separate roles with far less overlap and I will be able to crack on with lots of projects on my own. Sounds perfect to me. I know it won't go down well with this other person as she doesn't seem to like it when I'm given things to do which she isn't involved in. She also hoards work and won't share but at the same time flaps about like she has way too much work to do. Whether she does or not I'm not sure about. Having loads of crap all over your desk and rushing about with paper in your hand doesn't necessarily mean you're busy... it can also mean you're trying to look busy and/or are just disorganised!

She also spoke to me very rudely today, in front of another colleague. She doesn't talk to me like an equal, more like I'm a stupid child and someone whose feelings don't matter. And yet she's pukely (is that a word?!) nice to pretty much everyone else. Ugh! Why is there always one d***head wherever you work?

Rant over. Needed to get that off my chest. Thank god it's the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.