Black Mountains Blips

By Hanneke3

The Photographer Photographed

Well, well, I have a 'new' laptop and decided to see if it would accept Blip Photo and if it even still existed/had retained my account.

I got a bit p*ssed off, having paid for life membership, then finding I had to pay again when it all folded and changed hands.

Three whole years it seems I have been away.

I killed my Lumix in a sand storm in Morocco, kept using my phone cam of my Motorola Moto3G, it really was interesting, working with its limitations, and now I am the recent proud owner of a Sony A6300 with e-mount lenses. I felt this was the best choice for my cycling habit, as it is a camera I will actually carry around with me on my bike.

I have just returned from a cycling safari trip to Tanzania and the 70-300 lens I bought with it has been ace. It took a little of getting used to, it isn't very intuitive and I had no time to peruse or download the manual, but the photos from the trip are promising!

I was playing with the camera on the roof top lounge of Lengai Lodge when this Maasai woman came over the brow of the hill. She was on her phone! So I snapped her, upon which she slightly turned and snapped a photo of me with her phone! I sincerely hope I am now on her Instagram, as she is on mine! 

Asante asana!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.