Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

Morning Skies

The skies this morning were amazing - it was as if an oil painter had taken hold of the sky, to create a vibrant canvas. It began when I was arriving to work, with blues and purples against the yellow of the street lights, turning to this vibrant red, streaked in the patterns of the clouds. It finished it with a brassy gold worthy of a church chalice! I think I was in love with this image - the clouds today have created such wonderful patterns and movement across the sky.

Another very good day at work. My instinct to sort one issue out quickly yesterday proved worthwhile, as the directors then needed it today. Always a great feeling when you already have the groundwork finished before the question is asked. 

I was able to get out for a walk at lunchtime again, so had my 5000 steps in before home.

My son was better this morning - thank you for the concern. He slept little, but his temperature at 7am was down to 38.3, and tonight it is back to normal. So it looks as if this has been a bit of a short lived violent storm kind of virus. It will be great if I can get him back to school before the end of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.