Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Back to work. It didn't snow this morning, but because the snowploughs have been outside working during many hours of tonight, I guess it snows during the night. Not fun with snowploughs during the night. They make a lot of noice. 
It felt good to be back, although ploughing through the snow when I went from the bus stop to the greenhouse got me really tired. First part of the path was clear, but the second half wasn't and the snow was ankle deep. My voice isn't there either, so I did some wheezing and whispering. :D 
My work for today was to clear lice from plants and it felt rather good catching the little buggers. :) They turn dark lilac when crushed. I did have a cough fit which wasn't fun at all. But, I stayed in the far back part of the greenhouse, away from everyone. Now I'm home, resting, as my supervisor ordered. :) 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.