Warp threads

Did someone say they couldn’t manage a daily blip at the moment ……….  I wonder who that was?!

Well,  it’s been an interesting day today:   we awoke to a Winter wonderland which looked beautiful but our rural lane was very icy and I didn’t think I would make it to have a crafty morning with my weaving friend who also lives in a very rural area,  but brave Mr T was going to deliver some parachutes to the parachute centre for re- packing not too far away, so being the kind Mr T he took me with him and delivered me safely to my friend where I had a lovely time in her studio, sitting beside a very warm wood burner, drinking coffee and  drooling over F’s spinning wheels, weaving looms, fleece, finished wool  items and lots, and lots of yarn.  This is F setting up warp threads to be transferred to a loom for a workshop tomorrow. I bought a small loom and am going back next week to have some tuition on how to use it!  I also came home with a small bag of goodies but which required me washing fleece straight off shorn Sheep and Alpaca and the kitchen’s a bit smelly – oh, and now I’m just off to cook dinner! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.