Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

January Daisies

I was sitting on the patio with my camera watching absolutely nothing happening when Kay, Mom's caregiver, arrived and told me that the flowers at the East Center have bloomed.  This is a must annual trek for most area photographers.  We don't get much of a variety of flowers in the desert.  So this is a treat. 

They were all facing the southwest and the sun was in the southwestern sky.  That made it very difficult to get a decent shot without getting my shadow covering them.  I thought that maybe instead of late afternoon I should try earlier in the day but realized that they literally follow the sun from sunrise to sunset.  Anyhoo, the moment Kay mentioned the flowers I remembered it was Friday so I figured a trip to the East Center (only 2 miles away) would be worth it. Now, I just have to figure how to tag it...okay, found it!

Today's pun-posterous giggle:
Q: What did the flower say when he saw his date?
A: I think you’re dandy, and I’m not lion!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.