More Nostagia

Thank you all for your messages re: my coughs, aches, sniffles etc. etc.  I can confirm there has been an improvement but sadly, not enough to give confidence to venture out into the big wide world - so this is my today indoor blip.
I have a few model cars - all of which their full size versions mean something to me. The three selected are - top to bottom :-
Vauxhall PA Cresta c.1960.  In my late teens I helped out at a local garage that also hired out cars. I never actually got 'paid' in cash money, but did get the free loan of a hire car for the occasional day. Image my thrill when we got this Cresta. Tail-fins, wrap-around windows and white-wall tyres.   Boy oh boy was I the business, cruising around in this machine...
Triumph Herald c1960. The car I learnt to drive in (British School of Motoring, Burnley). I loved them and had quite a few - saloons and estate cars.  Mrs. MD had a white Triumph Vitesse convertible - very swish :-)
Ford Lotus Cortina 1966. My all-time favourite of all my cars (and I've had a few).  Back in the 60s - nothing could touch it.  It had oodles of presence - power and handling in abundance.  I kept mine for three years - unheard of.  I just wish I still had it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.