Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Granny's evening purse: Tiny Tuesday and memento

I searched high and low for this tiny object last week already to enter Tiny Tuesday! I'd hidden it so well that it took me a week to find it. It's a very tiny silver chain purse (in British English, meaning to keep coins in) belonging to my paternal grandmother. It belongs in an evening bag in the same silver chain and contains other interesting objects too. Attached to this little purse, I have opened up the engraved hook which was used to button up boots (in the days when boots had buttons). The tiny purse trinket is 1 cm by 1.5 cm.

I do love these charming objects witness to life many years ago.

My grandmother died on my birthday when I was seven, but I remember her perfectly and she used to make the most wonderful transparent sandwiches (sliced extremely thinly) with interesting fillings!

Thank you KangaZu for hosting today's challenge and the lovely theme!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.