NellieD

By NellieD

Quality not quantity

I spoke to one of the recruitment agencies this morning and she said they would be very keen to add me to their books. Exciting, but now it's getting real! I was a bit worried about the content of my CV and the lack of any recent qualifications or personal development training, but she said it was great, her only comment was to ask for a Word version. The notes my friend sent me obviously were worth their weight in gold.

I've got to go to the agency on Thursday to sign up so went to the Trafford Centre with my mum to find a new interview outfit. What a load of cheap rubbish - until my mum suggested going to John Lewis. I got the most amazing Fenn Wright Mason dress and jacket for £88 - instead of £300 - and then managed to get the matching skirt online for £26 - instead of £90! Not sure where they get the prices from but I could certainly tell I was wearing something that was well made and nice quality. Hopefully it will help with those all important first impressions.

Quote for today:
You never get a second chance to make a first impression.
- Will Rogers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.