Salt lick

Took Dad out in the bright winter sunshine as it was all so beautiful. The horses seemed to be on the lower reaches of the Mynd whilst the sheep had climbed higher up into the sunnier tops. This one (a youngster) decided that the adjacent car wheels were tasty - maybe salt off the roads. It didn't fancy our wheels and I can't say I blame it one bit - they're filthy! The extra is of the rest of the herd quietly grazing along the verges.

There was only a smattering of snow here which melted in the sunshine, but the temperature has not risen above 2 degrees all day. I was out a choir tonight and noticed that car temperature gauge registered -3 deg at the bottom of our hill and -2 deg here at the top so cold air definitely is heavier.

Sorry I've not been commenting - just getting to things too late in the evening and have to get to bed! I'll catch up with you all soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.