loisbiz

By loisbiz

Willamette River

This photo is taken from a park bench just down the hill from my daughter's house. I went over there so she could practice her sales pitch for insurance for small businesses......she thinks she is going to LOVE this new job (it would be my worst nightmare job....cold selling...not my idea of fun). Oh well, she has studied hard to pass the Insurance Certification and she is excited to earn a little money while working part time.

Anyway, I took little baby Ellie along (with a few toys) and my daughter brought down the big bear ......she was an angel and played nicely. BUT my 17 year old granddaughter skipped her afternoon class so she could come play with the baby. Needless to say her mother wasn't too happy about her missing that one class......but Ellie and her squealed when they saw each other and they had so much fun.....we couldn't stay mad.  :-))
We ate lunch.....my daughter had yummy leftovers and lots of fruit....then I took Ellie for a walk in the stroller down on the waterfront.....she was asleep within a half hour so I sat on a bench and enjoyed the view while I read a book . When Ellie woke  we drove home (in traffic) and she went right back to sleep for another hour. 

Good day......and we went to bed early because I guess Ellie is just like me......if I lay around and do nothing all day....sleep at lot, then I am just too tired and could continue to just sleep more. Anyway we slept good and got up at a presentable hour. She is a good baby.  

As you may have guessed.....this is Blipped a day late....it is Wednesday's photo.   :-))   Oh, that is a wild and crazy Jet Boat speeding up the river in the photo....so this could be a wild Wednesday Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.