THIMUN 2019 #6

A day of extraordinary experiences that started when I spent a long while observing the International Court of Justice simulation - powerful stuff - and other committees, particularly GA4 debating a middle east issue.  Day 4 of the conference always feels like the longest day as all committees relentlessly debate their resolutions for almost eight hours.

Later, Sean and I wandered down town Hague shops for an hour which was an experience in itself as I thought I knew the Hague very well - but he managed to find two Gamer dens (well, glorified toy shops) - where perfectly ordinary grown up chaps were playing D&D or Warhammer or Magic: the Gathering (apparently) - or painting their fantasy game models. An extraordinary sight and a first for me.  Another first was my dinner. We had Ramen, at Sean's suggestion. I approved of  his suggestion and liked my dinner. 

Last day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.