DAFFS

We had about an inch or two of snow through the night.  I walked down to the village this afternoon to go to the chemist to collect the cream which my doctor had prescribed. The paths were quite slushy and slippy so I came home " the back way " through the allotments where the snow had not been disturbed and it was much easier to walk.

Since I got home there has been a lot more snow.  From local news reports and posts on Facebook it seems as though there have been lots of  problems on the roads - accidents and cars getting stuck etc.  I hope it all doesn't freeze overnight.

For Flower Friday I took a photo of a bunch of cheerful daffodils and did a bit of processing in Picasa. Thanks as always to BikerBear for hosting.

Steps today - 7,965

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.