Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Sunrise at the Bistro

Well, I was all set to give you one of the miscreant squirrels today, but I kept going back to this shot because it is different for me ... and I like it. I woke up early this morning and when I looked out our upstairs bathroom window, I saw the sun blazing through the woods, making it look like the forest was on fire. I ran downstairs in my jammies, grabbed my camera and took a handful of shots through the window. This is just the berries and pine branches that I have around my feeders. The colors in this are untouched and the only thing I did to the image was lighten it a bit so that you could see the berries. The bokeh, which I quite like, was created by the trees which were between me and the sunrise.

Now, I know that this is not entirely in keeping with the holiday theme, but I think I can get by because of the berries. Does that sound okay?

And, if you are of a mind to see Mario the Mustache, I've posted him on Flickr. No, you didn't miss a journal entry - he's a new member of the Squirrel's Union 586. He is up to no good, you can tell. In fact, I saw him twirling his mustache today when he thought I wasn't looking. Classic underpawed move. Yea, Mario, you little rascal, I've got my eye on you!

I am behind on journals, but will endeavor to get caught up in the next few days. The weekend kind of got away from me. Tis the season...

Happy Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.