Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

The Annual David Breakey Birthday Celebration

I had hoped to get a photo of all 4 of us for this important meal, but the lighting inside was low with sunset glowing bright outside making photos hard. If you correct the picture, it saves with a new date which ruins it for blip.
So here is my eldest, trying to be moody and cool, but with the laughter twinkling in his eyes.
We went to 1830, a restaurant situated in the Port Arthur penal settlement. The food was good and my three were definitely the youngest diners, but they feasted happily and well. The waiter was surprised to see a 12year old request mussels but more so to see them scoffed with the empty shells nearly stacked inside each other.

I am so glad that we have decided to celebrate my husband's birthday with joy, rather than make a special effort for his date of death.
He would have been 60 this year and I especially missed the chance to tease him about that major milestone!
His kids are a credit to us both... and themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.