Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Circles

Are you in a photo rut or even the Grand Canyon where you keep seeing and photographing the same things? I know I get that way. Thanks to following Ingeborg on Instagram where she had posted some circles I found out about Kramerseye.net

Kramer’s eye is a free weekly photo prompt/challenge podcast where you have a topic for the whole week with different ways to see the topic. Circles was last week with any circles on Monday, circles with friends/other things, imperfect circles and manhole cover circles along with good ideas for ways of looking at and seeing how others create circle in art.

I love the concept! Tomorrow will be a new topic for the week. This collage was some of the circles I saw yesterday and this morning and there was so much more just in one day that I did not include. I did not even think about foods that are circles. When I start looking for things it really makes me see differently the ordinary every day world.

Check out Kramer’s Eye and join in even if you are not on Instagram. I will probably be posting my work here some days because I will have a blip idea without even thinking of it myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.