Great Blue Heron

Last night it was very cold and all the rain we had made lots of ice, then it snowed (not very much).  My Dad had an appointment very early for an MRI, so I was the designated driver with the four wheel drive.  We had no problem, arrived early, they took him right away.  I went outside and to take pictures in the snow.  I was relaxing this afternoon since the blip was done and ready to post.  Sitting having some tea reading a book, I look up and see this heron playing with a fish.  The fish is way to big for him to swallow and it was quite a process.  I made another cup of tea and just watched it through the binoculars, thinking I should go downstairs and get the camera, naw... it will be gone by then.  But it went on for so long I finally went downstairs got the camera with the big lens handheld it and fired off a few shots. 

 I put the snow shot in Extra Photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.