Mr John

By MrJohn

Keith .....

..... doing the plank.

It's Monday circuit training time again. Today there was no senior training so instead I attended the juniors circuit training session an hour earlier. The juniors session is usually just the teenage harriers, but tonight it was mainly us olduns there.

Unlike the usual circuit training sessions the junior sessions have no running around between each of the 9 different excercises, but instead we do 40 seconds of each excercise for the first set and 30 seconds for each of the next two sets ( still an hours hard training in all with the running inbetween sets and the warm up before and cool down and stretches afterwards ).

There were lots of different forms of torture excercises tonight, but my two favourites as much for the names as the excercise were the Kossak kicks and the spotty dog. After the session Keith kindly agreed to pose for tonight's circuit training portrait and is holding a perfect plank pose. I can't decide if Keith's expression here is a smile or a grimmace, but considering I was faffing and took my time to get this shot I expect it is the latter.

So today's blip is .....


..... Keith doing the plank.


More circuit training here.


Post script :

Thank you all for the lovely response to yesterday's The sky at night blip. It recieved 10 hearts, which I think is the most any of my blips has ever recieved. It was worth almost getting arrested for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.