Derelict Sunday - Barn Window

A horrible windy and wet night - and it carried on well into the day.

It had eased enough by early afternoon to go out for a walk and I set off with the intention of photographing a derelict barn on a farm close by that I had spotted the other day (I think it may be being demolished). I couldn’t get close enough to get a good view.

In the end I photographed part of a small old barn - a slatted window that has seen better days.

I have blipped shot of this barn before - see here

Having read the description of the weather on that day I decided to add an extra showing the top of the barn that I had wanted to blip (I had seen it from the other side, from the road, but couldn’t get a decent view). At the time I took this shot the wind was gusting ferociously (see the puddle surfaces) and the rain was coming horizontally from behind! Much the same as previously.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.