Burn Off

Shucks it been hot - official temperature 30°.  Been a sizzler, and just too hot for me.
Later this afternoon, I and oldTimer went out to Geraldine to the venue of the wedding I'm photographing on Friday.  I'm very fortunate to have OT assisting me, takes such a lot of pressure off me.  The venue is idyllic with wonderful gardens, lake and huge trees.  If its sunny there will be a problem with dappled light so will be very aware of that.
Just as we got out of the car I noticed the smoke, a farmer burning off his barley or wheat stubble.  As we drove home and past this all that was seen was a black paddock, a happy farmer to get such a clean burn.

The fire in Nelson is still going, but seems that is more controlled.  The wind they were concerned about never eventuated and the choppers could continue their work and the ground crews continued on with firefighter, but prevention too - fire breaks and back burning.

Had a lovely Facetime with Lexi tonight - she was in great form (when isn't she)

Rainie 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.