Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Euw

I crouched in front of the patio door, shooting through the glass, this morning before heading for the airport.  Sefferdog's patio doesn't disappoint - there were warblers,  bluebirds, blue jays, titmice, cardinals and a whole herd of little Florida gray squirrels.  The gray squirrels in Florida are much smaller than their big gray cousins in New Jersey, which makes them somehow cuter.  This little guy was checking out the oranges that were out for an early Oriole that's been a daily visitor recently.  He decided that oranges weren't at all to his liking!

I got to the airport only to discover that I'd made a royal mess of my reservations.  Without going into all the gory and embarrassing details, suffice it to say that I was on standby for a slightly later flight ... which was almost totally filled with a group of high school kids returning from a trip.  Amazingly, they were extremely well behaved and quiet for the whole flight.  Hubs was waiting for me on the other end, with open arms.  

Missing Florida but glad to be home.  Snow in the forecast for tomorrow, so a bit of a rude landing back into reality for me.

Thanks so much for coming along on the trip to Florida with me!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.