Lots to do

The trees behind the house were very noisy with birdsong this morning - Spring is here and the shouting has started!

Poppydog and I had a glorious walk; sunny but unfairly brisk wind kept us moving. Caer Caradoc was looking very fine behind the nicely laid and trimmed hedge. I passed a sheep on the lane who sped across the road and hid her head in the hedge so that she was (to her mind) invisible: sadly, her behind was still rather obvious! Her bottom was still poking out, motionless, when I turned the bend a 100 yards on.

Back to an afternoon of final holiday washing and also photo sorting. I really dislike doing this and yearn for the old days of proper film, sending it off for processing and the excitement of receiving prints. And then making up a physical album. Digital photography offers much scope for fiddling, I know, but I just want to file things and move on! Now, more sweating at the computer (did I say it stopped working?) before I can sort out an album. Phew - I'll need another holiday.

Went to listen to the CBSO tonight. The traffic was dreadful but the music lovely, although we came home after the first half; I'd heard the piece I really wanted to hear (Rautavaara's 'Cantus Arcticus - Cantata for Birds and Orchestra' which was so beautiful and transported me straight back to the frozen North) and LH has acquired a Throat thing and felt rather rough so we called it a day.

Traffic even worse (!) on the homeward journey. Bed. Now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.