Plumber's Badge

Today I completed the bathroom sink project in The Red House, and granted myself part 2 of my plumber's badge. A new tap, a new plug construction and plug, new pipes draining away the water - all fitted and drip free. A real plumber would have done the whole job in 1 to 2 hours and it took me a lot longer, but I enjoyed the learning and the doing so time taken is not so important!
The blip shows the click plug, all shiny and new, reflecting that new tap, the ancient immersion heater, me, and the bathroom as seen from the bottom of the sink!  If it looks a little strange it's perhaps because  I rotated the image 180° so the reflected image was the right way up.
Jan provided me with a lovely breakfast and a well ordered set of presents to celebrate my 68th birthday. Unfortunately she then had to go and lie down as some sort of bad cold has her in its grip.
Our next set of visitors arrives on Saturday so it's good there is a working bathroom in The Red House!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.