A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Buzz, buzz, buzz ..

in the sun. Sounds of summer in the winter!

Not my planned choice for today but it had to be(e)!

Having said to someone that our miniature Iris Reticulata weren't flowering yet I found they were yesterday as are the lovely Anemone Blanda in the same bed. These were my target for my Flower Friday blip but when I was out there taking photographs I could here the buzz, buzz, buzz of bees. They were all over the Crocus ‘Remembrance’ which have opened quite recently. Having taken quite a few crocus blips I was going to ignore these but the bees had other ideas. The paler crocus that have been out since Christmas are still in bloom too though just starting to go over.

Was out briefly this morning but still feel a bit rough. Wondering whether to venture out again in the lovely sun this afternoon the doorbell went and it was my lovely neighbour with a bunch of daffs, so kind and thoughtful of her. We sat and had a coffee in the sun in the kitchen which seemed like the best of both worlds.

Hope you all have a good weekend blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.