Set in stone

I went up to the far NW today with a friend and we admired the old whale bone now set in stone (okay, concrete). The Polar Bears (sea swimmers) had been out and were busy getting sensible clothing back on - I'm sort of tempted to have a go but think I might wimp out at the actual point of entry!

Poppydog got the wind in her brains today - bouncy (old dog cronky, stiff version) and enthusiastically meeting and greeting all and sundry who were generally happy to reciprocate! She has had a ball :-))

Given I had no sleep Thurs night before we came up (I'm sure I could hear a mouse scuttling around in the bedroom which meant I couldn't settle!) and it was a relatively early start today, I'm feeling remarkably chipper. As is LH who played golf today and had a great time.

Must be being here wot does it - very happy :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.