OSTRICH

Six months old, living in the ostrich farm in Wuelmersen. I love the silly faces that they can show if they are interested in you.

I am still speechless after the overwhelming response on my 3000th blip. And very thankfull to all who visited my journal, wrote such heartfelt comments, left stars and hearts, and some gave me virtual kisses too.
I feel blessed.
I am aware that I will need some time to thank each of you, and perhaps I may not succeed in doing this. 

I worked only for an hour or so in the garden, and Piet Hein helped too.
A sunny day a bit to my surprise.
A reward to go to the Wasserschloss in Wuelmersen and visit the Oistrich farm. The door there is wide open and we could enter the stable.
I don't love to see animals as prisoners, be it sheep, goats or oistriches.
But as soon as I entered there I started to take pictures of these funny creatures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.