Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

6:37 AM

Not only do we have awesome sunsets but we have pretty amazing sunrises, too.  I had perfect timing this morning.  I'm a night owl so I usually sleep later than I did today.  But I was tossing and turning so I figured I might as well get up.  I walked across the room to open the blinds and there it was.  The camera was right there, with an SD card in it for a change.  Click, click, click and this was it.  Other than a tiny crop on the top and the right there wasn't anything else to do.

Everything was frozen solid this morning.  A little finch sat in the middle of one of the water dishes and the only thing he could do was ice skate.  I replaced the hummingbird feeder and did my best to chop up the ice.  I was able to get an ice fishing hole in them.

I think we're going to see the movie Isn't It Romantic  this afternoon.  I don't know anything about it other than it's a romantic comedy.  It's cold and sunny which makes for a nice day to go out. 

Q: What do you call a baby monkey?
A: A chimp off the old block.
:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.