Tiny Tuesday - Snowdrops

A couple of snowdrops with a Carolina Blue sky in the background.

I spent most of my afternoon yesterday trying to do things that would be of help to Mary & Runyon. Mary is still not the best after knee and rod & plate put in her one leg Just now getting about some with a walker. Runyon has been put in the hospital with pneumonia & flu!

I took Mary some flowers out the garden and did a bit of cleaning. I sat outside and crushed some of Runyon’s cans he collects. Even after crushing I had a whole trash bag full. Have more to crush today.

Should be good weather to be outside again today cleaning up what I can in their backyard.

Tonight I will work on quilt pieces like I did last night.

Who said “retirement” was boring? I always seem to have more than enough to do and still don’t get it all done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.