The Great British Sewing Bee

French friend and I toddled off to Shrewsbury today.  FF had never been to the fabulous indoor market there and was very impressed.  We had coffee, lunch and spent a long time browsing the stalls, especially the wool one!
On arrival in town we visited (and spent a considerable time in) the new(ish) large Craft Shop;  I love how every Wednesday they dress up 3 dressmakers dummies to resemble the garment categories which the contestants have to make up each week on the Sewing Bee and last night the contestants were asked to make 3 items from the 70's, a maxi dress and a Punk outfit to name 2 here (I couldn't get the third one in as I didn't want to mess up their display!!

Whilst loading up some items I purchased from the lovely fruit & veg stall I left the knitting pattern I bought on the till and didn't realise until I was on the P&R bus.  Oh no, I can't get off the bus as we got on at the last stop but then thought to ring T at the Wool shop on the top floor of the market to ask her if she could just run down to the 2nd floor to see it she could retrieve it for me and bless her as we spoke she said she could see it and would rush down and get it.  We'll be passing through Shrewsbury on Saturday when I'll call in and pick it up.  Some (most) people are so kind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.