1710

Late last night we had a phone call.   “Daaad, what are you doing tomorrow . . .” 
 
Yes – you’ve got it, today we have been Biskit sitting.
 
On our way back from our mid day hobble (my legs aren’t up to much these days) we paused after crossing the ‘T’ junction by the church, and the light was such that for the first time in fifteen years I noticed  there is one block set in the church wall with 1710 inscribed on/in it.
 
One just has to photograph such a thing doesn’t one , even if it is with your telephone and you and your hound have to dodge traffic to get the wide view.
 
What is the history of this?  So I Goggled  “Rippingale 1710”  and found it was the time of then local bus service. To be honest I don’t think this is applicable, so I think this is a case for Jim, our local historian.  Any ideas Jim??
 
I’ll Blip a ‘ps’ when I find out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.