loisbiz

By loisbiz

Blue Heron

The day was beautiful so I went to Fernhill for a walk around the wetlands. It was a very popular place with lots of families with kids on the paths. The birds don't seem to mind the laughter of the children.....but if I get too close with the camera.....off they go.  :-)) The blue herons are great subjects; they stand very still for a very long time. This heron was standing here when I entered the Marsh Trail and he was still in the same spot when I followed the trail back to the lake. The little Ruby-crowned Kingslet is exactly the opposite; I attempted to get a photo of one and it flitted off every two seconds.....the description of them on the internet is completely correct: "a very small full of boundless energy". The best photo I could get is in the extra photos.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.