Only a simple . . . .

. . . . Magnolia

This morning we caught the bus to the Mall  and went to B&M to see if I could get a duvet cover for backing my quilt - no nothing to me taste.  ON to John Lewis and free coffee and cake - KG had blueberry cheesecake and I had a cheese scone - so funny because he usually like savoury and I usually like sweet.  As we left home the phone rang and number 2 daughter heard we were on the way to the Mall -- could we get PE T shirts for one of the girls.  They didn't have them in stock but we did notice the bedding and I managed to get a duvet cover for the back of my quilt so was pleased about that.  We missed out bus back by about 10 mins and went back to the Mall and waited inside.  Beautiful sunny ride home and when we got off the bus  oh no it lashed down for about 5 mins and then the sun came out grrr.  Once home I went into the garden and and took a picture of the magnolia flower which was blowing in the wind so pleased at how it came out.  
Apart from the walk home it has been mostly a dry but cold day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.