Descending rain

Today started bright and mirror calm so I walked sans big coat, basking in the slightly fresh but fine air.

My drive north and west hit rain, so the sunglasses came off and the jacket put on. Thankfully, the afternoon was indoors but the reappeared sun was so bright we all moaned about the heat in the room. Just no pleasing us humans ...

A good afternoon showing some interested ladies patchwork basics. The drive home was more of the same with the Hoy hills looking dramatic. I spotted another running hare during one of the downpours (we've seen quite a number) and paused to wonder how wildlife copes with Weather. I suppose there's no choice in the matter.

I'm now much more exhausted than I should be but that's been the way of this cold thing and I'm obviously not quite as recovered as I'd hoped. Too tired even to fancy eating which is most odd for me!

Extra is a Gone gate, blipped on today's morning wander.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.