Lake Michigan...

...looking East from South Shore Beach. You'll have to take my word for it that there's lots of sand here when it's warm! 16 degrees (F) today, so there's a bite in the air, as well as ice in the water. Nice and sunny though!
Tom saw the Dr. today, and his labs are all stable, so the next round of chemo starts this coming Monday. He got over his cold in three days, thank goodness, but I'm feeling more around 80% of normal. I have reactions to a lot of antibiotics, and yesterday morning I started itching, even though I've never had this particular one before. By last evening I had swollen hands, and hives on various places on my body, so took a benadryl tablet & called the clinic this morning. They've changed my medication, so hopefully I'll be better tomorrow. My symptoms haven't worsened, but they aren't a whole lot better either. I've turned my comments back on, but my eyes are still light-sensitive, so it may take awhile for me to catch up. Thanks to all of you who stopped by while they were off!   :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.