Hungry Enough.....

We haven't seen many robins eating the berries lately; they go crazy for them earlier! I think the berries must be getting harder because this guy was having a really difficult time swallowing it. As you can see, the sun was back out today. Yesterday was a snowy day......all day the falling snow was beautiful.....thankfully it melted as soon as it hit the ground. But today snow is predicted again.....too bad since we plan on driving to the beach tomorrow......the coast range may be icy. We have 4 wheel drive auto, but ice is still a problem.

Little Ellie has been sick for a few days; she has needed a lot of holding and cuddling. She has a stuffy nose and a cough.....accompanied with hives & a rash that started today. Poor little thing wanted to scratch so badly.....I took her to the doctor and he said it was a virus and that some kiddos get rash/hives with a virus. He said to give her Benadryl for the itching. I sure hope she is better soon; she is with my son, her grandpa, for 3 days now since I plan to go to the beach. I hope she is good for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.