The Black Swan of Farramanagh

I've found all the stresses and strains of the last few weeks slipping away today. TJ had to work this morning, so after touching base with the office myself this morning, I went out on the bike. The cycling here is awesome. I left feeling a bit groggy but arrived back an hour and a half later like a new man.

This afternoon we went out for a combined coast and hill walk to a new spot for me, starting from the strand at Farramanagh. Here there were a family of swans on the sea silhouetted against a spectacular backdrop. They didn't behave quite as I would have hoped, never doing the right thing at the right time in the right place. Capturing proved as difficult as the TJ's blipday shot last night! The woman in question decided to blip this boat in the bay, a wise choice and a spectacular shot. When we take pictures together, she always seems to get better shots than me.

In a rush as usual. I need to smarten myself before whizzing over to Freespiral's for supper. It's not such a hard life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.