Special Delivery!

[Minstrel's POV]

This morning whilst performing my security checks (All quiet - no sign of the monster with the thin black tail - think I've successfully seen that off now. It knows I'm not a Moggy to be Messed With!) I did however notice a strange white van. Not seen that before. It has a picture of a fish on. I think it's a fish - it looks like it was drawn by someone who has heard about fish but never actually seen one! And it says Direct Seafood! I do hope they will be delivering here - I think I earned it for seeing off that monster!

The Butler is off looking at birds today. I don't know why he has to go out to do that, I see plenty from this very spot! Of course if I was allowed to go along, I may be able to teach him how to actually get claws into a few of them - must suggest that for next time!

Another weird thing I noticed from my vantage-point today was white stuff that looks a bit like the litter tray stones falling from the sky. So that's where it comes from! Who knew!

The Maid has been busy trying to tidy this place today. I don't know why she bothers - it will look no different by tomorrow I'm sure! And she went to the shop and back rather quickly by her usual standards too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.