11032019

Not the best picture of today, but look at the nails of this turtle! 

And it is a turtle because it walks with his/hers whole feet and not just on nails. I just watched a YouTube video of the subject hosted by a biologist so I feel confident to trust him.

This guy was basking in the sun first, but then took a dive in and came to see me to the edge of the pond. I felt like a turtle whisperer because that's exactly what I wanted to happen.

I've been making a top of a dress that has fabulous open sleeves. The sleeve fabric is a pain to cut and sew. So I've been taking it very slow. The top part is now ready and I need the bottom, but I haven't decided which kind of bottom I'll make, so it's waiting... The top is red/white with two patterns already, so I need to think about the bottom. Another option is to make peplum top, but that will not be my first choice.

I washed the hand painted print dress yesterday and color held! You can see it here: https://www.instagram.com/p/Bux-Uo8HuUa/

I've been really tired and headachey all day long. I was going back and forward about if I should / could do some yoga. If it would be good or bad for my headache and neck pain. I decided to do some and alternated some positions holding my hands lower in pray to make it easier on my neck. Now my legs got a real workout, but my head doesn't feel worse, so I think it was good.

In the morning we finally too care of Nelson's front paws. I tended to the fur in the soles. It gets so felted and I need to cut it out in pieces. It needs to be done very carefully and he hates it. But all dogs now trimmed and soles cleaned, so :-)

And the turtle was of course in Clot de Galvany nature reserve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.