The black and white show

Jasper is banned from the table top, not that he takes much notice of it. His tootsies and distinctive markings overrode the earlier blip I'd prepared.

I stopped by friends on my way home and they told me they saw Jasper run across a much bigger road near to where I live.

I see him cross my road to get to the plantings by the stream and to play with Armalie. I've seen Armalie cross the big road and I hoped he wouldn't get any ideas.

Jasper has a grand life and that's all I can do and provide. He's inside at night, the time he's most likely to be injured or killed. Beyond that I can't control what he gets up to. I was pleased to find him inside when I came home from spin. He's not a boy to linger outside when the weather isn't to his liking.

It's the sort of evening to hunker down with a book - if I get myself off to bed smartly.

Today's gratitude: For a growth opportunity at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.