Quiet Christmas market

Got into town much later than anticipated today but parked on the outskirts and walked in which was very nice. Got my charity Xmas cards and some wrapping paper together with a few pressies. I bought a lovely wooly scarf from a different charity shop for myself and a present for works secret Santa- it's a plastic silver pen in the shape of a dachshund which has a bell round it's neck- this is a non-charity item secret santa is sooo much more fun when you limit it to charity shop items but hey ho.......I suspect it won't be glam compared to everyone else's efforts but I like the fun element in such things....Last year my contribution was an audio book of Terry Wogan's memoirs which I thought was hilarious till I noted everyone else had contributed high-end chocolates and smellies!!! I really hope I don't pick chocolates again this year given the current state of my waist. Trying to do some editing now and have run out of time to bake my planned lemon cake- this means it will carry over to next weekend....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.