OldTimer

By OldTimer

Service for Christchurch

Today we had the most amazing and moving church service focussing on the Christchurch massacre.
We lit candles, we sang such meaningful songs. One our music leader had written called God is here in this place. we are never alone our God cares. we also sang the Prayer of St Francis of Assisi, Make us a Chanel of your Peace: Let there be love shared among us and also 3 verses of the National Anthem with joined hands. I for one felt better after it as had felt near to tears all weekend.
Came home and busied myself boiling up my two lots of pickles.
Do go back and look at my back blip for Friday of the beautiful; old cars in the rock and hop parade.
At long last I am caught up and will now catch up with some commenting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.