More flowers

More flowers in the hotel gardens. White wisteria I think, it seems to grow amazingly well here, but then everything does!

The vines, which were bare when we arrived, are now covered in little green emerging leaves. All this heat is doing them, and us, a power of good!

A walk round the village this morning and a look in at the church, another very ornate one, dedicated to Our Lady of Grace  Some beautiful paintings, wonderful decoration on the ceiling, wood carving and tiles.

Swimming in the afternoon and a read by the pool until the heat drove us indoors!  I know I shall read this in a week's time and not be able to imagine it!

Packing now, ready for our departure tomorrow. Why I brought vests, warm leggings, socks, a scarf and gloves, I do not know... They might come in handy in Edinburgh though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.