CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Ewes with their lambs

It has been ages since I blipped from Spain. I've been rather pre-occupied with work, two funerals and the Stroud Film Festival. I'm going to try to back blip at least some of the currently blank days.

Today I had to have a tooth extracted and despite some trepidation the new dentist did a very good job this morning. I then drove back from Dursley at lunchtime with a rather saw jaw and spotted a large field with a few sheep and lambs, so pulled over to watch them.

It was overcast, rather cool and rain gently fell, but I was delighted to hear skylarks high above me and soon spotted one slowly ascending. Some of the lambs were running and jumping, but when they saw me the ewes moved them further away.  I rather like this two horned ewe which may be a species related to the Jacob sheep as many of the sheep and lambs had multi coloured coats. But it was the black coloured lambs that I liked most. I might come back to watch them again soon before they grow too big.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.