Rodents rule

By squirk

Everything in its place

I spent 15 minutes in Waterstones at lunchtime sorting plastic animals into their correct trays, separating peacocks from tigers and even extracting a horse’s head from the jaws of a Megalosaurus (bored parent?). This was an excellent piece of mindfulness, although a colleague pointed out that I’d probably deprived a Waterstones employee of a fun job.

The blip shows part of the exterior of the Waterstones building.

I’d dressed for April when it was still a bit nippy so my lunchtime walk was curtailed a little, despite the sunshine, hence my little stint in the bookshop.

This evening I enjoyed marmite and sauerkraut pizza (unexpectedly delicious) and watched Fisherman’s Friends at the cinema. Fred commented that the film experience was akin to a friendly dentist giving him a filling. I guess that’s 4/10. I quite enjoyed it but I didn’t need to see it in the cinema - the TV would have done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.