Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Grape hyacinths stilllife

A grey and mizzly day.  I had been planning to add grape hyacinths to my 2019 wildflowers list.  It's amazing what you learn in the service of blip.  I had always thought they were simply garden flowers, but my field guide lists 'small grape hyacinths' (muscari botryodes) as being native to France and Germany and now naturalised in the UK, ie wildflowers!

Anyway, they grow avidly in my garden and this year, both in front and back garden, they have jumped out of the beds and joined the primroses in romping around the lawn/s so I thought they could be my today's blip.  Mind you, as you've noticed, bringing a few inside they have been joined/swamped by brown pottery jugs and bottles found in the back of cupboards.

Lovely blipfriends, I have turned off my comments yet again.  I am so sorry.  But my family needs more help from me right now, I'm a bit unwell and I rather fear the time I shan't be commenting will be longer than usual.  Of course I'll be looking at your journals and making occasional comments. :((

Have a good evening - and thank you  xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.