AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

Bayards Cove, Dartmouth

Another catch-up post now that I have hopefully solve my internet issues and hopefully in time for the Flower Friday challenge. My blip is a twist on the challenge.

This is Bayards Cove, Dartmouth in Devon, England apart from being an ancient fisherman's cove (though no longer used as such), in the 1970's it was used in the TV series The Onedin Line.
So what has this got to do with 'flowers' I here you ask. Well in 1620 the Pilgrim Fathers put into Dartmouth to repairs holes in their ships and later departed from Bayards Cove aboard the Speedwell and the Mayflower (there's the flower link ;) )

As per usual there will be extras on my blog as soon as I get around to updating it, visit https://agbpblipphoto.blogspot.com/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.