Cackling Geese

Large groups of Cackling Geese have gathered in a lake near me.....as you can imagine, they are very noisy with all their cackling! They are smaller than the Canada Geese and much noisier. 
My cousin came to stay for the weekend last night and we had a nice visit; today she and her husband are attending a conference in town. I had enough time to clean the garage......it needed it because mice have been in there and getting into stuff.....I wanted to go through everything on the shelves and discard or wash what had been soiled or damaged. It was quite a job; they were determined little guys and chewed holes in many things I threw away. I have set mouse traps for tonight; I have to get those guys out of there. 
Tonight hubby made us a most delicious healthy dinner: Salmon, Broccoli and Baked Potatoes. Our guest were delighted.....me too!
We had a lot of laughs over old memories and new experiences. I have loved reconnecting with this cousin who was close to me as a child.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.