Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Stuff of Sundays :)

A drive out t'Dales today for some Yorkshire air and for Chino to stretch his legs.  Luckily not too many lambs or ewe's in waiting for Chino to bark at (I so wish he wouldn't!) but many likeminded folk.  Tricky to park at Malham itself so we drove on to the beautiful wee vale of Gordale.....oh those walls!  The wind was wild (glad I took me 'at) but it made a lovely sound and the walk to The Lister Arms at Malham was a tonic.  Sunday lunch enjoyed we took a most pleasurable walk back to the car and came across Janet's Foss waterfall....I'd forgotten it was even there!  It was 'falling' like a pretty show off thing and oh the wild garlic growing around it means I must definitely go back to blip it when the flowers are out.  
A wee bit of gardening this aft....very satisfying.
I've started this month's book club read 'The Tattooist of Auschitwz'....gripped already.
And then the last of Baptiste and the first of Victoria on't box tonight.
Stuff of happy Sundays :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.